Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve come to realize that if I ever want to gain a larger following for my writing, I need to have a website.  This, dear (and possibly potential) reader is my first go at it.  I’ve kept a short blog on Goodreads for a few months, but the posts were few and far between.  I guess I thought the whole concept of a blog was a bit self-aggrandizing, but I now see their usefulness.

Right now I’m working on editing my first full-length novel, tentatively titled Awake.  They never tell you before you start writing novels that it takes more time to edit them than it does to write them, but it does-at least if you don’t want it to be crap.  I’m sure that there’s a few of you out there who put out reasonably error-free (nothing is ever completely error-free, even Dickens,) but you are few and far between.

I just released a novella, The Vampire Murders.  It’s about an early 20th century Seattle detective on the trail of a serial killer, who the detective starts to suspect may be something other than human.  You can find it here.  I’m also looking to give out some review copies, so feel free to hit me up here or on Goodreads if you’re interested.  You don’t have to give me a review for a copy, but honest reviews are appreciated.

Well, I think that about does it for this debut blog post, but I’ll be back soon.  Take care, gracious friend.

