Tags

, , , ,

I’m working on editing one of my novels again tonight.  I haven’t been at the editing nearly as long as I was at the writing, but it already feels longer.

I enjoy editing and rewriting, but it’s a long process.  It’s great seeing a story go from being sloppy to being a neat, polished third draft ready for a copy editor, but there’s some long hours in between those two stages.

In other news, I’ve been coming up with more story ideas for the next thing I decide to write when this is finished.  I don’t know how it is with most people, but most of the things that I write are based off of ideas that come to me at odd times, often while walking, and then I put them down on a notepad and then into a document on my computer for later, like I’m doing with my recent story.  Sometimes the story just won’t wait, and I’ll get to work on it right away, as with a recent short I wrote but haven’t published yet.

Anyhow, I’d better get back to it, writing this blog post is just an excuse I’m using to give myself a break from the editing.  Thanks to anyone who downloaded the novella during the promotion yesterday.  I’d love it if you leave an honest opinion of it in a review on Amazon.

Take care, friend.

