Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I took three days off from writing and editing, but already I feel lazy.  I just feel useless when I’m not working on something, I think.

So I just started outlining a new book, and wrote a bit on my new novella.  I don’t normally outline, but I’ve done 4 pages on the outline of this novel tonight, and it feels more real now.  As someone who’s written two books now (but haven’t published them yet), I don’t think I can fall into that pitfall that is endless outlining that so many would-be writers get trapped in, so maybe I shouldn’t worry about it and just go with it.

I love writing.  To me, it’s like a supreme video game where you can do whatever you want.  You’re only limited by your imagination.  I feel so much better now that I’m back in it.  That three day break was refreshing in a way, but stressful also.  I feel bright-eyed and bushy tailed now, and ready to race into this next project.

Also, thought I should update you that it looks like I’m going to be working on a movie script.  I can’t give any details due to the NDA, but it should be a lot of fun.

Almost forgot- My novella The Vampire Murders is discounted 2/3 to .99 cents today only.  Check it out if you have a mind to: The Vampire Murders.

