Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone, just wanted to share with you a neat little forum I found. As you probably gathered from the title, it’s the Writer’s Cafe on the Kindle boards. I found out about it after reading about how Hugh Howey and Amanda Hocking used to hang out there before hitting it big. I love talking to other authors, so I Googled it immediately.

And now I’m addicted. Never before have I found a place that’s more supportive or informative for writers. There’s lots of people there sharing their stories and giving tips on how to break into the writing world. If I’d found it a year ago it would have  helped me save a lot of time, as there’s not so much need to experiment after finding this board. If you have an idea, you can probably find someone on there who’s already done it and see how it worked out for them.

Anyhow, here’s a link to the boards for those of you who don’t want to look it up on Google. If you’re a writer or an aspiring writer, I recommend you check it out. After that, get back to work writing and editing!

